Team & career at the grossarler hof

Meet the team

Located in the heart of the Austrian Alps, the GROSSARLER HOF offers guests from around the world a traditionally warm welcome. We are hugely proud of our staff members who work day in, day out to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible. Scroll down to learn more about who we are, where we come from and why we are so proud to call Großarl and the beautiful Salzburger Land region our home.

Meet your hosts at the GROSSARLER HOF

Andexer & Viehhauser families
© www.fabianfranzferdinand.com
Johann & Karoline Andexer
Show more

Johann & Karoline Andexer have been at the GROSSARLER HOF for many years. Despite stepping back from the everyday running of the hotel, they are still very much involved. Johann's main focus is on administration and the restaurant, while Karoline is the person to speak to if you want to know the best walks and hikes in the region.

© www.fabianfranzferdinand.com
Lisa & Marianne Viehhauser
Show more

Lisa and Marianne are a mother-and-daughter team who work at both the hotel and our mountain hut, the Mooslehenalm. Friendly and full of energy, Lisa spends her summers up in the mountains at our hut. Marianne also helps out at the hut when needed but is mainly responsible for cleaning, hygiene and housekeeping at the GROSSARLER HOF.

© www.fabianfranzferdinand.com
Katrin & Markus Andexer
Show more

Markus is the big boss at the GROSSARLER HOF. He has a good overview of everything that is going on at the hotel and likes nothing more than holding wine-tasting sessions for guests. Katrin, his wife, knows the mountains like the back of her hand and will be happy to share ideas on the best things to do in the valley in both summer and winter.

The team at the GROSSARLER HOF

Small luxury in the Großarltal Valley
Reception
Theresa Gollegger
Show more

Theresa joined us in 2015 for a period of work experience and has been at the GROSSARLER HOF ever since. Since spring she has been in charge of reception. Theresa is a master of keeping a cool head even when the phones are busy and the e-mails are piling up.
 

Spa team
Mariola Choinacka, Gusztav Szigeti & Sonja Hettegger 
Show more

Mariola Choinacka is responsible for the Erlenreich Relax Spa. She is a trained masseuse, make-up artist and podiatrist with many years of experience. Supporting her is her husband, Gusztav Szigeti, and Sonja Hettegger. Both are trained in medical massage, while Gusztav has also specialised in the field of energy-related massages.

© Christian Neumayr
Maintenance
Erwin Orieschnig
Show more

A keen runner and climber, Erwin is the man who keeps everything running at the GROSSARLER HOF. His experience and skills when it comes to maintenance and repairs make him an essential member of the team.

© Elisabeth Fotografie
Head chef
Johannes Haindl
Show more

Originally hailing from Lower Austria, Johannes Haindl cooked at top restaurants and hotels in places including Switzerland (Hotel Sunstar, Wengen; 4*), Kitzbühel (Hotel Zur Tenne, Kitzbühel; 5*) and Vienna/Lower Austria (Linsberg Asia) before joining our team here in Großarl.

© Elisabeth Fotografie
Head chef
Gregor Feichter
Show more

Gregor Feichter spent much of his early career cooking at some of the best locations in Vienna (Restaurant Vincent, 1 Michelin star) before returning to his native Carinthia and working at a number of the region's top hotels (4* Weissenseerhof & 4*S Das Mörisch). He is now a key part of our team here at the GROSSARLER HOF.

© Elisabeth Fotografie
Head of service
Gellert Fulop
Show more

Gellert joined our team in 2012 as Commis de Rang and has climbed the career ladder all the way to Head of Service. His friendly and attentive manner combined with an encyclopedic knowledge of our wine menu makes him the perfect man to guide your through dinner.

careers at the Großarler hof

Award-winning apprenticeships

We are always keen to give talented and motivated youngsters the chance to start their career in hospitality. We are proud to have been recognised by the Salzburg Chamber of Commerce as an Outstanding Apprenticeship Provider for the period 2021 to 2025.

Apprenticeships at the GROSSARLER HOF

Start your career at the GROSSARLER HOF
  • Great team spirit among apprentices and the whole team
  • Motivation and support
  • Participation in courses offered by the Großarltal Apprenticeship Academy, including seminars and teambuilding workshops

We pay our apprentices significantly more than the basic collective-bargaining agreement for the hospitality and hotel industry:

  • 1st apprenticeship year: €110 more net (per month)
  • 2nd apprenticeship year: €130 more net (per month)
  • 3rd apprenticeship year: €150 more net (per month)
  • 4th apprenticeship year: €170 more net (per month)

 

Bonuses for above-average grades in final apprenticeship exam:

  • Outstanding: €500 bonus
  • Good: €250 bonus
     
Restaurant service

Matthias Lederer is currently completing a restaurant service apprenticeship at the GROSSARLER HOF. He comes from the region and is a keen member of the local amateur dramatics society. Matthias takes pride in offering guests at our restaurant professional, attentive service.

Matthias Lederer
Hotel & hospitality

Maria Lindorfer has just finished a hotel and hospitality apprenticeship at the GROSSARLER HOF and is now a member of our reception team. Her friendly welcome and knowledge of the region make her the perfect person to look after guests from the moment they arrive to the moment they leave.

Maria Lindorfer

Jobs at the GROSSARLER HOF

Open positions
  • Available immediately
  • Year-round position

Apply now

  • Available from 21.11.2022
  • Year-round position

Apply now

  • Available from 21.11.2022
  • Seasonal position

Apply now

Staff loyalty programme
We appreciate everything our staff do to make the GROSSARLER HOF such a success. That is why we have come up with our own staff loyalty programme to reward outstanding service. Members of staff who receive positive feedback from guests and colleagues collect points. At the end of the season the team members with the most points can look forward to a range of prizes such as day trips and gourmet dinners. Our little way of saying a big thank you!
  • Free use of gym and spa
  • Discounts on massages, cosmetic treatments, food & holidays
  • Free seminars and workshops
Working at the GROSSARLER HOF
Welcome to the team!

Interested? Send over your application and CV to take the first step towards joining our team.

Follow us on social media Contact us easily
Non-binding enquiry Calculate price

Team & Karriere im Grossarler Hof

die Herzstücke: unsere Mitarbeiter

In herrlicher Lage inmitten der österreichischen Alpen thront das Small Luxury Hotel GROSSARLER HOF als Ort mit Herz und Seele. Es ist ein Platz, der Menschen begeistert und ihnen ihre Wünsche nach einer individuellen Urlaubs-Inszenierung und herzlichen Begegnungen erfüllt. Mit unserem leidenschaftlichen Service und unverfälschter Freundlichkeit bereiten wir unseren Gästen das passende Wohlfühlambiente für ihren Urlaub in Großarl.

Gastgeber aus Leidenschaft

Familien Andexer & Viehhauser
© www.fabianfranzferdinand.com
Johann & Karoline Andexer
mehr anzeigen

Johann & Karoline Andexer blicken auf viele gemeinsame Jahre im GROSSARLER HOF zurück und sind trotz (Vor-)Ruhestand noch immer treue Seelen im Haus. Während Johann seinen Fokus auf die Administration und das Restaurant legt, ist Karoline vor allem in puncto Wandertipps eine großartige Ansprechpartnerin.

© www.fabianfranzferdinand.com
Lisa & Marianne Viehhauser
mehr anzeigen

Tochter Lisa und Mama Marianne sind sowohl im Hotel als auch auf der Mooslehenalm fleißig am Schaffen. Immer gut gelaunt und um das Wohl unserer Gäste bemüht, ist Lisa im Sommer auf der Alm anzutreffen. Marianne hingegen kümmert sich neben der Alm vor allem um das Housekeeping im GROSSARLER HOF, Sauberkeit und Gemütlichkeit sind stets dabei ihr oberstes Gebot.

© www.fabianfranzferdinand.com
Katrin & Markus Andexer
mehr anzeigen

Für das große Ganze im GROSSARLER HOF ist Markus verantwortlich. Energiegeladen und fröhlich hat er den Überblick, nicht nur über das Tagesgeschäft, sondern auch über sein Reich im Weinkeller. Seine Frau Katrin  und er kennen die Bergwelt der Region in- und auswendig und haben stets die besten Tourentipps parat. Katrin selbst bringt eine Menge an Erfahrung aus Österreichs Spitzengastronomie mit ins Großarltal und kümmert sich mit vollem Einsatz um das Wohlbefinden unserer Gäste.

Das Team im GROSSARLER HOF

Small Luxury in besten Händen
Rezeption
Theresa Gollegger
mehr anzeigen

Unser Multitalent an der Rezeption kam 2015 als Praktikantin im Servicebereich in den GROSSARLER HOF. Schon bald zeigte sich jedoch ihr organisatorisches Talent, ein Wechsel an die Rezeption und die Übernahme der Leitung im Frühjahr waren die logischen nächsten Schritte.
 

SPA-Team
Mariola Choinacka, Gusztav Szigeti & Sonja Hettegger 
mehr anzeigen

Die Leitung im Erlenreich Relax & SPA ist bei Mariola Choinacka in guten Händen. Die ausgebildete Massagetherapeutin, Kosmetikerin, Visagistin & Fußpflegerin wird zudem von ihrem Mann Gusztav Szigeti und Sonja Hettegger unterstützt. Beide sind medizinische Masseure, Gusztav hat sich zudem auf energetische Massagen spezialisiert.

© Christian Neumayr
Haustechnik
Erwin Orieschnig
mehr anzeigen

Während Erwin in seiner Freizeit am liebsten die Gipfel im und rund um das Großarltal erklimmt, hält er in seiner Arbeitszeit den GROSSARLER HOF mit seinen handwerklichen Fähigkeiten und großem Fleiß in Schuss und sorgt dafür, dass alles läuft.

© Elisabeth Fotografie
Küchenchef
Johannes Haindl
mehr anzeigen

Der Niederösterreicher Johannes Haindl kam nach Stationen u.a. in der Schweiz (Hotel Sunstar, Wengen; 4*), Kitzbühel (Hotel Zur Tenne, Kitzbühel; 5*) und Wien/Niederösterreich (u.a. Linsberg Asia, Niederösterreich; 2 Hauben Gault Millau) ins Großarltal.

© Elisabeth Fotografie
Küchenchef
Gregor Feichter
mehr anzeigen

Der junge Kärntner Gregor Feichter sammelte zu Beginn seiner Karriere viel Erfahrung in der Sternegastronomie Wiens (Restaurant Vincent, 3 Hauben Gault Millau & 1 Stern Guide Michelin), bevor er zurück nach Kärnten zog und hier bei namhaften Hotels (4* Weissenseerhof & 4*S Das Mörisch) seine Haubensammlung erweiterte.

© Elisabeth Fotografie
Serviceleitung
Gellert Fulop
mehr anzeigen

Seit Gellert 2012 als Commis de Rang in den GROSSARLER HOF kam, hat er sich durch seinen unermüdlichen Fleiß und seine zuvorkommende Art bis zum Serviceleiter hochgearbeitet. Immer höflich liest er den Gästen die Wünsche von den Lippen ab und ist in Sachen Weinberatung immer der richtige Ansprechpartner im Restaurant.

Small Luxury Ausbildung in Großarl

Lehre mit Karriere im GROSSARLER HOF

Der Zusammenhalt steht bei uns im Vordergrund, denn nur gemeinsam sind wir stark. Diese Philosophie schließt natürlich unsere jüngsten Mitarbeiter mit ein, die wir stets vor den Vorhang holen. Wir sind überzeugt, dass Fleiß & gute Leistungen honoriert und Talente & Fähigkeiten weiter gefördert werden sollen.

Lehre im GROSSARLER HOF

Unsere Vorteile im Überblick
  • Eine tolle Gruppendynamik im Team und unter den Lehrlingen
  • Gegenseitiges unterstützen & fördern
  • Zusätzliche Schulungsangebote der „Lehrlingsakademie Großarltal“, Teilnahme an interessanten Seminare und Teambuilding-Workshops

Wir bezahlen unsere Lehrlinge deutlich über Kollektiv

  • 1. Lehrjahr: € 110 netto mehr
  • 2. Lehrjahr: € 130 netto mehr
  • 3. Lehrjahr: € 150 netto mehr
  • 4. Lehrjahr: € 170 netto mehr

 

Boni für besondere Leistungen in der Berufsschule:

  • Ausgezeichneter Erfolg: € 500 Bonus
  • Guter Erfolg: € 250 Bonus
     
Restaurantfachmann

Matthias Lederer absolviert aktuell seine Lehre als Restaurantfachmann im GROSSARLER HOF. Als Einheimischer und aktives Mitglied der Theatergruppe ist er stark mit der alpinen Gastfreundschaft verbandelt und schenkt den Gästen gerne seine ungeteilte Aufmerksamkeit.

Matthias Lederer
Hotel- und Gastgewerbeassistentin

Maria Lindorfer schloss ihre Lehre als Hotel- und Gastgewerbeassistentin soeben ab und fühlt sich an der Rezeption im GROSSARLER HOF wohl. Mit einem Lächeln auf den Lippen empfängt sie die Gäste beim Check-In und lässt sie gerne an ihren selbst erprobten Tourentipps teilhaben.

Maria Lindorfer

Jobs & Karriere im GROSSARLER HOF

Offene Stellen
  • ab sofort
  • Jahresstelle

Jetzt bewerben!

  • ab 21.11.2022
  • Jahresstelle

Jetzt bewerben!

  • ab 21.11.2022
  • Saisonstelle

Jetzt bewerben!

Unser Loyalty-Programm für Mitarbeiter
Für ihre Loyalität erhalten unsere Mitarbeiter ein besonderes Dankeschön: bei verschiedenen Aktivitäten im Großarltal, positivem Gästefeedback, Weiterempfehlung durch Kollegen oder erfolgreich absolvierter Weiterbildung sammeln sie bis zum Saisonende Punkte. Die Spitzenreiter erwarten hochwertige Preise vom Kurztrip bis zum Genuss-Dinner. Für eine wohlverdiente Auszeit.
  • Kostenlose Nutzung von Fitness- und Wellnessbereich
  • Vergünstigung auf Massagen, Kosmetik, Konsumation & Urlaube
  • Teilnahme am Weiterbildungsprogramm
Arbeiten im grossarler hof
Willkommen im Team!

Interesse geweckt? Initiativbewerbungen sind jederzeit möglich.

Folgen Sie uns auf Social Media Ganz einfach Kontakt aufnehmen
Unverbindlich anfragen Preis kalkulieren